Flag of Russia

🇷🇺 Russia

Country located in Eastern Europe

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize

General

General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Russia
PropertyValue
Country NameRussia
Country Name (Local)Россия / Rossija
Country Flag🇷🇺
Country Area17098242 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)RU
ContinentEurope
RegionEastern Europe
Capital NameMoscow
Capital Latitude55.75222
Capital Longitude37.61556
Postal Code Format######
Postal Code Regex^(\d{6})$

Currency

The currency used for the locale code is Russian Rubel.

Currency details for Russia
PropertyValue
Currency NameRussian Rubel
Currency Name (Local)Russian ruble
Currency CodeRUB
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric643
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameKopeken

Languages Spoken

Timezones

Russia has 9 timezones with UTC offsets ranging from UTC+03:00 to UTC+12:00.

UTC+03:00
UTC+04:00
UTC+06:00
UTC+07:00
UTC+08:00
UTC+09:00
UTC+10:00
UTC+11:00
UTC+12:00
Ready to say
|

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇷🇺?

People often ask which country uses 🇷🇺 emoji flag. The answer is Russia.Russia is located in Eastern Europe continent. The country area is 17098242 km2, and the capital city is Moscow (55.75222, 37.61556). Some of the neighboring countries are Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Norway, Poland, Ukraine, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Russia are UTC+03:00, UTC+04:00, UTC+06:00, UTC+07:00, UTC+08:00, UTC+09:00, UTC+10:00, UTC+11:00, UTC+12:00. The currency used in Russia is Russian ruble (RUB). People in Russia speak mostly Russian. Russia is part of the Eastern Europe region.