Flag of Kazakhstan

🇰🇿 Kazakhstan

Country located in Central Asia

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Kazakhstan
Country NameKazakhstan
Country Name (Local)Қазақстан / Qazaqstan
Country Flag🇰🇿
Country Area2724900 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)KZ
RegionCentral Asia
Capital NameNursultan
Capital Latitude51.1801
Capital Longitude71.44598
Postal Code Format######
Postal Code Regex^(\d{6})$


The currency used for the locale code is Tenge.

Currency information for Kazakhstan and locale
Currency NameTenge
Currency Name (Local)Kazakhstani tenge
Currency CodeKZT
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric398
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameTyin

Languages Spoken

Kazakhstan speaks 2 languages.


Kazakhstan has 2 timezones with UTC offsets ranging from UTC+05:00 to UTC+06:00.



Kazakhstan shares borders with 5 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇰🇿?

People often ask which country uses 🇰🇿 emoji flag. The answer is Kazakhstan.Kazakhstan is located in Central Asia continent. The country area is 2724900 km2, and the capital city is Nursultan (51.1801, 71.44598). Some of the neighboring countries are China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Kazakhstan are UTC+05:00, UTC+06:00. The currency used in Kazakhstan is Kazakhstani tenge (KZT). People in Kazakhstan speak mostly Kazakh, Russian. Kazakhstan is part of the Central Asia region.