Flag of Belarus

🇧🇾 Belarus

Country located in Eastern Europe

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Belarus
Country NameBelarus
Country Name (Local)Беларусь
Country Flag🇧🇾
Country Area207600 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)BY
RegionEastern Europe
Capital NameMinsk
Capital Latitude53.9
Capital Longitude27.56667
Postal Code Format######
Postal Code Regex^(\d{6})$


The currency used for the locale code is Belarus Rubel.

Currency information for Belarus and locale
Currency NameBelarus Rubel
Currency Name (Local)
Currency CodeBYR
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric933
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameKapejek

Languages Spoken

Belarus speaks 2 languages.


Belarus has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+03:00.



Belarus shares borders with 5 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇧🇾?

People often ask which country uses 🇧🇾 emoji flag. The answer is Belarus.Belarus is located in Eastern Europe continent. The country area is 207600 km2, and the capital city is Minsk (53.9, 27.56667). Some of the neighboring countries are Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Ukraine, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Belarus are UTC+03:00. The currency used in Belarus is (BYR). People in Belarus speak mostly Belarusian, Russian. Belarus is part of the Eastern Europe region.