Flag of Azerbaijan

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan

Country located in Western Asia

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Azerbaijan
Country NameAzerbaijan
Country Name (Local)Azərbaycan
Country Flag🇦🇿
Country Area86600 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)AZ
RegionWestern Asia
Capital NameBaku
Capital Latitude40.37767
Capital Longitude49.89201
Postal Code FormatAZ ####
Postal Code Regex^(?:AZ)*(\d{4})$


The currency used for the locale code is Manat.

Currency information for Azerbaijan and locale
Currency NameManat
Currency Name (Local)Azerbaijani manat
Currency CodeAZN
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric944
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameQäpi


Azerbaijan has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+04:00.



Azerbaijan shares borders with 5 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇦🇿?

People often ask which country uses 🇦🇿 emoji flag. The answer is Azerbaijan.Azerbaijan is located in Western Asia continent. The country area is 86600 km2, and the capital city is Baku (40.37767, 49.89201). Some of the neighboring countries are Armenia, Georgia, Iran, Russia, Turkey, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Azerbaijan are UTC+04:00. The currency used in Azerbaijan is Azerbaijani manat (AZN). People in Azerbaijan speak mostly Azerbaijani. Azerbaijan is part of the Western Asia region.