Flag of Guyana

🇬🇾 Guyana

Country located in South America

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Guyana
Country NameGuyana
Country Name (Local)Guyana
Country Flag🇬🇾
Country Area214969 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)GY
ContinentSouth America
RegionSouth America
Capital NameGeorgetown
Capital Latitude6.80448
Capital Longitude-58.15527
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Guyana Dollar.

Currency details for Guyana
Currency NameGuyana Dollar
Currency Name (Local)Guyanese dollar
Currency CodeGYD
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric328
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken


Guyana has one timezone with UTC offset UTC-04:00.



Guyana shares borders with 3 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇬🇾?

People often ask which country uses 🇬🇾 emoji flag. The answer is Guyana.Guyana is located in South America continent. The country area is 214969 km2, and the capital city is Georgetown (6.80448, -58.15527). Some of the neighboring countries are Brazil, Suriname, Venezuela, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Guyana are UTC-04:00. The currency used in Guyana is Guyanese dollar (GYD). People in Guyana speak mostly English. Guyana is part of the South America region.