Flag of Afghanistan

🇦🇫 Afghanistan

Country located in Southern Asia

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Afghanistan
Country NameAfghanistan
Country Name (Local)افغانستان Afghānestān
Country Flag🇦🇫
Country Area652230 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)AF
RegionSouthern Asia
Capital NameKabul
Capital Latitude34.52813
Capital Longitude69.17233
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Afghani.

Currency information for Afghanistan and locale
Currency NameAfghani
Currency Name (Local)Afghan afghani
Currency CodeAFN
Currency Symbol؋
Currency Numeric971
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NamePuls

Languages Spoken

Afghanistan speaks 3 languages.


Afghanistan has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+04:30.



Afghanistan shares borders with 6 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇦🇫?

People often ask which country uses 🇦🇫 emoji flag. The answer is Afghanistan.Afghanistan is located in Southern Asia continent. The country area is 652230 km2, and the capital city is Kabul (34.52813, 69.17233). Some of the neighboring countries are Iran, Pakistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, China, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Afghanistan are UTC+04:30. The currency used in Afghanistan is Afghan afghani (AFN). People in Afghanistan speak mostly Pashto, Uzbek, Turkmen. Afghanistan is part of the Southern Asia region.