Flag of Cyprus

🇨🇾 Cyprus

Country located in Southern Europe

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Cyprus
Country NameCyprus
Country Name (Local)Κύπρος / Kypros / Kıbrıs
Country Flag🇨🇾
Country Area9251 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)CY
RegionSouthern Europe
Capital NameNicosia
Capital Latitude35.17531
Capital Longitude33.3642
Postal Code Format####
Postal Code Regex^(\d{4})$


The currency used for the locale code is Euro.

Currency information for Cyprus and locale
Currency NameEuro
Currency Name (Local)Euro
Currency CodeEUR
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric978
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCent


Cyprus has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+02:00.



Cyprus is an island country and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇨🇾?

People often ask which country uses 🇨🇾 emoji flag. The answer is Cyprus.Cyprus is located in Southern Europe continent. The country area is 9251 km2, and the capital city is Nicosia (35.17531, 33.3642). Some of the neighboring countries are , and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Cyprus are UTC+02:00. The currency used in Cyprus is Euro (EUR). People in Cyprus speak mostly Greek (modern), Turkish, Armenian. Cyprus is part of the Southern Europe region.