Flag of Ecuador

🇪🇨 Ecuador

Country located in South America

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Ecuador
Country NameEcuador
Country Name (Local)Ecuador
Country Flag🇪🇨
Country Area276841 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)EC
ContinentSouth America
RegionSouth America
Capital NameQuito
Capital Latitude-0.22985
Capital Longitude-78.52495
Postal Code Format@####@
Postal Code Regex^([a-zA-Z]\d{4}[a-zA-Z])$


The currency used for the locale code is US Dollar.

Currency details for Ecuador
Currency NameUS Dollar
Currency Name (Local)United States dollar
Currency CodeUSD
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric840
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken


Ecuador has 2 timezones with UTC offsets ranging from UTC-06:00 to UTC-05:00.



Ecuador shares borders with 2 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇪🇨?

People often ask which country uses 🇪🇨 emoji flag. The answer is Ecuador.Ecuador is located in South America continent. The country area is 276841 km2, and the capital city is Quito (-0.22985, -78.52495). Some of the neighboring countries are Colombia, Peru, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Ecuador are UTC-06:00, UTC-05:00. The currency used in Ecuador is United States dollar (USD). People in Ecuador speak mostly Spanish. Ecuador is part of the South America region.