Flag of Luxembourg

🇱🇺 Luxembourg

Country located in Western Europe

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Luxembourg
Country NameLuxembourg
Country Name (Local)Luxembourg/Lëtzebuerg
Country Flag🇱🇺
Country Area2586 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)LU
RegionWestern Europe
Capital NameLuxembourg
Capital Latitude49.61167
Capital Longitude6.13
Postal Code Format####
Postal Code Regex^(\d{4})$


The currency used for the locale code is Euro.

Currency details for Luxembourg
Currency NameEuro
Currency Name (Local)Euro
Currency CodeEUR
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric978
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCent

Languages Spoken

Luxembourg speaks 3 languages.


Luxembourg has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Luxembourg shares borders with 3 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇱🇺?

People often ask which country uses 🇱🇺 emoji flag. The answer is Luxembourg.Luxembourg is located in Western Europe continent. The country area is 2586 km2, and the capital city is Luxembourg (49.61167, 6.13). Some of the neighboring countries are Belgium, France, Germany, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Luxembourg are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Luxembourg is Euro (EUR). People in Luxembourg speak mostly French, German, Luxembourgish. Luxembourg is part of the Western Europe region.