Flag of Nauru

🇳🇷 Nauru

Country located in Micronesia

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Nauru
Country NameNauru
Country Name (Local)Naoero/Nauru
Country Flag🇳🇷
Country Area21 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)NR
Capital NameYaren
Capital Latitude-0.55085
Capital Longitude166.9252
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Australian Dollar.

Currency details for Nauru
Currency NameAustralian Dollar
Currency Name (Local)Australian dollar
Currency CodeAUD
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric36
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Nauru speaks 2 languages.


Nauru has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+12:00.



Nauru is an island country and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇳🇷?

People often ask which country uses 🇳🇷 emoji flag. The answer is Nauru.Nauru is located in Micronesia continent. The country area is 21 km2, and the capital city is Yaren (-0.55085, 166.9252). Some of the neighboring countries are , and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Nauru are UTC+12:00. The currency used in Nauru is Australian dollar (AUD). People in Nauru speak mostly English, Nauruan. Nauru is part of the Micronesia region.