Flag of New Zealand

🇳🇿 New Zealand

Country located in Australia and New Zealand

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for New Zealand
Country NameNew Zealand
Country Name (Local)New Zealand/Aotearoa
Country Flag🇳🇿
Country Area270467 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)NZ
RegionAustralia and New Zealand
Capital NameWellington
Capital Latitude-41.28664
Capital Longitude174.77557
Postal Code Format####
Postal Code Regex^(\d{4})$


The currency used for the locale code is New Zealand Dollar.

Currency details for New Zealand
Currency NameNew Zealand Dollar
Currency Name (Local)New Zealand dollar
Currency CodeNZD
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric554
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

New Zealand speaks 2 languages.


New Zealand has 5 timezones with UTC offsets ranging from UTC-11:00 to UTC+13:00.



New Zealand is an island country and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇳🇿?

People often ask which country uses 🇳🇿 emoji flag. The answer is New Zealand.New Zealand is located in Australia and New Zealand continent. The country area is 270467 km2, and the capital city is Wellington (-41.28664, 174.77557). Some of the neighboring countries are , and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in New Zealand are UTC-11:00, UTC-10:00, UTC+12:00, UTC+12:45, UTC+13:00. The currency used in New Zealand is New Zealand dollar (NZD). People in New Zealand speak mostly English, Māori. New Zealand is part of the Australia and New Zealand region.