Flag of Kyrgyzstan

🇰🇬 Kyrgyzstan

Country located in Central Asia

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Kyrgyzstan
Country NameKyrgyzstan
Country Name (Local)Кыргызстан / Kyrgyzstan
Country Flag🇰🇬
Country Area199951 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)KG
RegionCentral Asia
Capital NameBishkek
Capital Latitude42.87
Capital Longitude74.59
Postal Code Format######
Postal Code Regex^(\d{6})$


The currency used for the locale code is Som.

Currency details for Kyrgyzstan
Currency NameSom
Currency Name (Local)Kyrgyzstani som
Currency CodeKGS
Currency Symbolс
Currency Numeric417
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameTyiyn

Languages Spoken

Kyrgyzstan speaks 2 languages.


Kyrgyzstan has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+06:00.



Kyrgyzstan shares borders with 4 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇰🇬?

People often ask which country uses 🇰🇬 emoji flag. The answer is Kyrgyzstan.Kyrgyzstan is located in Central Asia continent. The country area is 199951 km2, and the capital city is Bishkek (42.87, 74.59). Some of the neighboring countries are China, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Kyrgyzstan are UTC+06:00. The currency used in Kyrgyzstan is Kyrgyzstani som (KGS). People in Kyrgyzstan speak mostly Kyrgyz, Russian. Kyrgyzstan is part of the Central Asia region.