Flag of Eswatini

🇸🇿 Eswatini

Country located in Southern Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Eswatini
Country NameEswatini
Country Name (Local)Umbuso weSwatini
Country Flag🇸🇿
Country Area17364 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)SZ
RegionSouthern Africa
Capital NameMbabane
Capital Latitude-26.31667
Capital Longitude31.13333
Postal Code Format@###
Postal Code Regex^([A-Z]\d{3})$


The currency used for the locale code is Swazi Lilangeni.

Currency information for Eswatini and locale
Currency NameSwazi Lilangeni
Currency Name (Local)Swazi lilangeni
Currency CodeSZL
Currency SymbolL
Currency Numeric748
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Eswatini speaks 2 languages.


Eswatini has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+02:00.



Eswatini shares borders with 2 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇸🇿?

People often ask which country uses 🇸🇿 emoji flag. The answer is Eswatini.Eswatini is located in Southern Africa continent. The country area is 17364 km2, and the capital city is Mbabane (-26.31667, 31.13333). Some of the neighboring countries are Mozambique, South Africa, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Eswatini are UTC+02:00. The currency used in Eswatini is Swazi lilangeni (SZL). People in Eswatini speak mostly English, Swati. Eswatini is part of the Southern Africa region.