Flag of Bhutan

🇧🇹 Bhutan

Country located in Southern Asia

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Bhutan
Country NameBhutan
Country Name (Local)འབྲུག་ཡུལ་ Dzongkha
Country Flag🇧🇹
Country Area38394 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)BT
RegionSouthern Asia
Capital NameThimphu
Capital Latitude27.46609
Capital Longitude89.64191
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Ngultrum.

Currency information for Bhutan and locale
Currency NameNgultrum
Currency Name (Local)Bhutanese ngultrum
Currency CodeBTN
Currency SymbolNu.
Currency Numeric64
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameChetrum


Bhutan has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+06:00.



Bhutan shares borders with 2 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇧🇹?

People often ask which country uses 🇧🇹 emoji flag. The answer is Bhutan.Bhutan is located in Southern Asia continent. The country area is 38394 km2, and the capital city is Thimphu (27.46609, 89.64191). Some of the neighboring countries are China, India, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Bhutan are UTC+06:00. The currency used in Bhutan is Bhutanese ngultrum (BTN). People in Bhutan speak mostly Dzongkha. Bhutan is part of the Southern Asia region.