Flag of Curacao

🇨🇼 Curacao

Country located in Caribbean

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Curacao
Country NameCuracao
Country Name (Local)Curaçao / Kòrsou
Country Flag🇨🇼
Country Area444 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)CW
ContinentCentral America
Capital NameWillemstad
Capital Latitude12.133649
Capital Longitude-68.930873
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Netherlands Antillean Guilder.

Currency information for Curacao and locale
Currency NameNetherlands Antillean Guilder
Currency Name (Local)Netherlands Antillean guilder
Currency CodeANG
Currency Symbolƒ
Currency Numeric532
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Curacao speaks 3 languages.


Curacao has one timezone with UTC offset UTC-04:00.



Curacao is an island country and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇨🇼?

People often ask which country uses 🇨🇼 emoji flag. The answer is Curacao.Curacao is located in Caribbean continent. The country area is 444 km2, and the capital city is Willemstad (12.133649, -68.930873). Some of the neighboring countries are , and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Curacao are UTC-04:00. The currency used in Curacao is Netherlands Antillean guilder (ANG). People in Curacao speak mostly Dutch, (Eastern) Punjabi, English. Curacao is part of the Caribbean region.