Flag of Western Sahara

🇪🇭 Western Sahara

Country located in Northern Africa

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Western Sahara
Country NameWestern Sahara
Country Name (Local)الصحراء الغربية / aṣ-Ṣaḥrāʾ al-Ġarbiyya
Country Flag🇪🇭
Country Area266000 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)EH
RegionNorthern Africa
Capital NameEl Aaiún
Capital Latitude27.1418
Capital Longitude-13.18797
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Moroccan Dirham.

Currency details for Western Sahara
Currency NameMoroccan Dirham
Currency Name (Local)Moroccan dirham
Currency CodeMAD
Currency SymbolDH
Currency Numeric504
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCentimes

Languages Spoken


Western Sahara has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+00:00.



Western Sahara shares borders with 3 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇪🇭?

People often ask which country uses 🇪🇭 emoji flag. The answer is Western Sahara.Western Sahara is located in Northern Africa continent. The country area is 266000 km2, and the capital city is El Aaiún (27.1418, -13.18797). Some of the neighboring countries are Algeria, Mauritania, Morocco, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Western Sahara are UTC+00:00. The currency used in Western Sahara is Moroccan dirham (MAD). People in Western Sahara speak mostly Spanish. Western Sahara is part of the Northern Africa region.