Flag of Eritrea

🇪🇷 Eritrea

Country located in Eastern Africa

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Eritrea
Country NameEritrea
Country Name (Local)ኤርትራ Ertra / إرتريا Iritriyyā
Country Flag🇪🇷
Country Area117600 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)ER
RegionEastern Africa
Capital NameAsmara
Capital Latitude15.33805
Capital Longitude38.93184
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Nakfa.

Currency details for Eritrea
Currency NameNakfa
Currency Name (Local)Eritrean nakfa
Currency CodeERN
Currency SymbolNfk
Currency Numeric232
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents


Eritrea has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+03:00.



Eritrea shares borders with 3 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇪🇷?

People often ask which country uses 🇪🇷 emoji flag. The answer is Eritrea.Eritrea is located in Eastern Africa continent. The country area is 117600 km2, and the capital city is Asmara (15.33805, 38.93184). Some of the neighboring countries are Djibouti, Ethiopia, Sudan, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Eritrea are UTC+03:00. The currency used in Eritrea is Eritrean nakfa (ERN). People in Eritrea speak mostly Tigrinya, Arabic, English, Tigre, Kunama, Saho, Bilen, Nara, Afar. Eritrea is part of the Eastern Africa region.