Flag of Faroe Islands

🇫🇴 Faroe Islands

Country located in Northern Europe

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Faroe Islands
Country NameFaroe Islands
Country Name (Local)Føroyar / Færøerne
Country Flag🇫🇴
Country Area1393 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)FO
RegionNorthern Europe
Capital NameTórshavn
Capital Latitude62.00973
Capital Longitude-6.77164
Postal Code FormatFO-###
Postal Code Regex^(?:FO)*(\d{3})$


The currency used for the locale code is Faroese Krona.

Currency details for Faroe Islands
Currency NameFaroese Krona
Currency Name (Local)Faroese króna
Currency CodeFOK
Currency Symbolkr
Currency Numeric
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameOyra

Languages Spoken


Faroe Islands has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+00:00.



Faroe Islands is an island country and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇫🇴?

People often ask which country uses 🇫🇴 emoji flag. The answer is Faroe Islands.Faroe Islands is located in Northern Europe continent. The country area is 1393 km2, and the capital city is Tórshavn (62.00973, -6.77164). Some of the neighboring countries are , and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Faroe Islands are UTC+00:00. The currency used in Faroe Islands is Faroese króna (FOK). People in Faroe Islands speak mostly Faroese. Faroe Islands is part of the Northern Europe region.