Flag of Croatia

🇭🇷 Croatia

Country located in Southeast Europe

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Croatia
Country NameCroatia
Country Name (Local)Hrvatska
Country Flag🇭🇷
Country Area56594 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)HR
RegionSoutheast Europe
Capital NameZagreb
Capital Latitude45.81444
Capital Longitude15.97798
Postal Code FormatHR-#####
Postal Code Regex^(?:HR)*(\d{5})$


The currency used for the locale code is Euro.

Currency information for Croatia and locale
Currency NameEuro
Currency Name (Local)Euro
Currency CodeEUR
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric978
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCent

Languages Spoken


Croatia has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Croatia shares borders with 5 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇭🇷?

People often ask which country uses 🇭🇷 emoji flag. The answer is Croatia.Croatia is located in Southeast Europe continent. The country area is 56594 km2, and the capital city is Zagreb (45.81444, 15.97798). Some of the neighboring countries are Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Croatia are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Croatia is Euro (EUR). People in Croatia speak mostly Croatian. Croatia is part of the Southeast Europe region.