Flag of Saint Lucia

🇱🇨 Saint Lucia

Country located in Caribbean

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Saint Lucia
Country NameSaint Lucia
Country Name (Local)Saint Lucia
Country Flag🇱🇨
Country Area616 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)LC
ContinentCentral America
Capital NameCastries
Capital Latitude13.9957
Capital Longitude-61.00614
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is East Caribbean Dollar.

Currency information for Saint Lucia and locale
Currency NameEast Caribbean Dollar
Currency Name (Local)Eastern Caribbean dollar
Currency CodeXCD
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric951
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken


Saint Lucia has one timezone with UTC offset UTC-04:00.



Saint Lucia is an island country and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇱🇨?

People often ask which country uses 🇱🇨 emoji flag. The answer is Saint Lucia.Saint Lucia is located in Caribbean continent. The country area is 616 km2, and the capital city is Castries (13.9957, -61.00614). Some of the neighboring countries are , and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Saint Lucia are UTC-04:00. The currency used in Saint Lucia is Eastern Caribbean dollar (XCD). People in Saint Lucia speak mostly English. Saint Lucia is part of the Caribbean region.