Flag of Albania

🇦🇱 Albania

Country located in Southeast Europe

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Albania
Country NameAlbania
Country Name (Local)Republika e Shqipërisë
Country Flag🇦🇱
Country Area28748 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)AL
RegionSoutheast Europe
Capital NameTirana
Capital Latitude41.3275
Capital Longitude19.81889
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Lek.

Currency information for Albania and locale
Currency NameLek
Currency Name (Local)Albanian lek
Currency CodeALL
Currency SymbolL
Currency Numeric8
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameQindarka

Languages Spoken


Albania has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Albania shares borders with 4 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇦🇱?

People often ask which country uses 🇦🇱 emoji flag. The answer is Albania.Albania is located in Southeast Europe continent. The country area is 28748 km2, and the capital city is Tirana (41.3275, 19.81889). Some of the neighboring countries are Montenegro, Greece, North Macedonia, Kosovo, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Albania are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Albania is Albanian lek (ALL). People in Albania speak mostly Albanian. Albania is part of the Southeast Europe region.