Flag of Kosovo

🇽🇰 Kosovo

Country located in Southeast Europe

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Kosovo
Country NameKosovo
Country Name (Local)Kosova
Country Flag🇽🇰
Country Area10908 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)XK
RegionSoutheast Europe
Capital NamePristina
Capital Latitude42.67272
Capital Longitude21.16688
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Euro.

Currency information for Kosovo and locale
Currency NameEuro
Currency Name (Local)Euro
Currency CodeEUR
Currency Symbol
Currency Numeric978
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCent

Languages Spoken

Kosovo speaks 2 languages.


Kosovo has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Kosovo shares borders with 4 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇽🇰?

People often ask which country uses 🇽🇰 emoji flag. The answer is Kosovo.Kosovo is located in Southeast Europe continent. The country area is 10908 km2, and the capital city is Pristina (42.67272, 21.16688). Some of the neighboring countries are Albania, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Kosovo are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Kosovo is Euro (EUR). People in Kosovo speak mostly Albanian, Serbian. Kosovo is part of the Southeast Europe region.