Flag of Burkina Faso

🇧🇫 Burkina Faso

Country located in Western Africa

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Burkina Faso
Country NameBurkina Faso
Country Name (Local)Burkina Faso
Country Flag🇧🇫
Country Area272967 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)BF
RegionWestern Africa
Capital NameOuagadougou
Capital Latitude12.36566
Capital Longitude-1.53388
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is West African Franc.

Currency details for Burkina Faso
Currency NameWest African Franc
Currency Name (Local)West African CFA franc
Currency CodeXOF
Currency SymbolFr
Currency Numeric952
Currency Subunit Value0
Currency Subunit Name

Languages Spoken

Burkina Faso speaks 2 languages.


Burkina Faso has one timezone with UTC offset UTC.



Burkina Faso shares borders with 6 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇧🇫?

People often ask which country uses 🇧🇫 emoji flag. The answer is Burkina Faso.Burkina Faso is located in Western Africa continent. The country area is 272967 km2, and the capital city is Ouagadougou (12.36566, -1.53388). Some of the neighboring countries are Benin, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Mali, Niger, Togo, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Burkina Faso are UTC. The currency used in Burkina Faso is West African CFA franc (XOF). People in Burkina Faso speak mostly French, Fula. Burkina Faso is part of the Western Africa region.