Flag of Republic of the Congo

🇨🇬 Republic of the Congo

Country located in Middle Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Republic of the Congo
Country NameRepublic of the Congo
Country Name (Local)Congo
Country Flag🇨🇬
Country Area342000 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)CG
RegionMiddle Africa
Capital NameBrazzaville
Capital Latitude-4.26613
Capital Longitude15.28318
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Central African Franc.

Currency information for Republic of the Congo and locale
Currency NameCentral African Franc
Currency Name (Local)Central African CFA franc
Currency CodeXAF
Currency SymbolFr
Currency Numeric950
Currency Subunit Value0
Currency Subunit Name

Languages Spoken

Republic of the Congo speaks 2 languages.


Republic of the Congo has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Republic of the Congo shares borders with 5 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇨🇬?

People often ask which country uses 🇨🇬 emoji flag. The answer is Republic of the Congo.Republic of the Congo is located in Middle Africa continent. The country area is 342000 km2, and the capital city is Brazzaville (-4.26613, 15.28318). Some of the neighboring countries are Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Republic of the Congo are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Republic of the Congo is Central African CFA franc (XAF). People in Republic of the Congo speak mostly French, Lingala. Republic of the Congo is part of the Middle Africa region.