Flag of Central African Republic

🇨🇫 Central African Republic

Country located in Middle Africa

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Central African Republic
Country NameCentral African Republic
Country Name (Local)Centrafrique / Bê-Afrîka
Country Flag🇨🇫
Country Area622984 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)CF
RegionMiddle Africa
Capital NameBangui
Capital Latitude4.36122
Capital Longitude18.55496
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Central African Franc.

Currency details for Central African Republic
Currency NameCentral African Franc
Currency Name (Local)Central African CFA franc
Currency CodeXAF
Currency SymbolFr
Currency Numeric950
Currency Subunit Value0
Currency Subunit Name

Languages Spoken

Central African Republic speaks 2 languages.


Central African Republic has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Central African Republic shares borders with 6 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇨🇫?

People often ask which country uses 🇨🇫 emoji flag. The answer is Central African Republic.Central African Republic is located in Middle Africa continent. The country area is 622984 km2, and the capital city is Bangui (4.36122, 18.55496). Some of the neighboring countries are Cameroon, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, South Sudan, Sudan, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Central African Republic are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Central African Republic is Central African CFA franc (XAF). People in Central African Republic speak mostly French, Sango. Central African Republic is part of the Middle Africa region.