Flag of Lesotho

🇱🇸 Lesotho

Country located in Southern Africa

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Lesotho
Country NameLesotho
Country Name (Local)Lesotho
Country Flag🇱🇸
Country Area30355 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)LS
RegionSouthern Africa
Capital NameMaseru
Capital Latitude-29.31667
Capital Longitude27.48333
Postal Code Format###
Postal Code Regex^(\d{3})$


The currency used for the locale code is Lesotho Loti.

Currency details for Lesotho
Currency NameLesotho Loti
Currency Name (Local)Lesotho loti
Currency CodeLSL
Currency SymbolL
Currency Numeric426
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameLisente

Languages Spoken

Lesotho speaks 2 languages.


Lesotho has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+02:00.



Lesotho shares only one border with South Africa and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇱🇸?

People often ask which country uses 🇱🇸 emoji flag. The answer is Lesotho.Lesotho is located in Southern Africa continent. The country area is 30355 km2, and the capital city is Maseru (-29.31667, 27.48333). Some of the neighboring countries are South Africa, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Lesotho are UTC+02:00. The currency used in Lesotho is Lesotho loti (LSL). People in Lesotho speak mostly English, Southern Sotho. Lesotho is part of the Southern Africa region.