Flag of Tanzania

🇹🇿 Tanzania

Country located in Eastern Africa

See all countries

Translation Editor ✨

Save time on handling localization files and translation strings.

Try SimpleLocalize


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Tanzania
Country NameTanzania
Country Name (Local)Tanzania
Country Flag🇹🇿
Country Area945087 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)TZ
RegionEastern Africa
Capital NameDodoma
Capital Latitude-6.17221
Capital Longitude35.73947
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Tansanian Shilling.

Currency details for Tanzania
Currency NameTansanian Shilling
Currency Name (Local)Tanzanian shilling
Currency CodeTZS
Currency SymbolSh
Currency Numeric834
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Tanzania speaks 2 languages.


Tanzania has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+03:00.



Tanzania shares borders with 8 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇹🇿?

People often ask which country uses 🇹🇿 emoji flag. The answer is Tanzania.Tanzania is located in Eastern Africa continent. The country area is 945087 km2, and the capital city is Dodoma (-6.17221, 35.73947). Some of the neighboring countries are Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Rwanda, Uganda, Zambia, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Tanzania are UTC+03:00. The currency used in Tanzania is Tanzanian shilling (TZS). People in Tanzania speak mostly Swahili, English. Tanzania is part of the Eastern Africa region.