Flag of Uganda

🇺🇬 Uganda

Country located in Eastern Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Uganda
Country NameUganda
Country Name (Local)Uganda
Country Flag🇺🇬
Country Area241550 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)UG
RegionEastern Africa
Capital NameKampala
Capital Latitude0.31628
Capital Longitude32.58219
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Ugandan Schilling.

Currency information for Uganda and locale
Currency NameUgandan Schilling
Currency Name (Local)Ugandan shilling
Currency CodeUGX
Currency SymbolSh
Currency Numeric800
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Uganda speaks 2 languages.


Uganda has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+03:00.



Uganda shares borders with 5 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇺🇬?

People often ask which country uses 🇺🇬 emoji flag. The answer is Uganda.Uganda is located in Eastern Africa continent. The country area is 241550 km2, and the capital city is Kampala (0.31628, 32.58219). Some of the neighboring countries are Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Uganda are UTC+03:00. The currency used in Uganda is Ugandan shilling (UGX). People in Uganda speak mostly English, Swahili. Uganda is part of the Eastern Africa region.