Flag of South Sudan

🇸🇸 South Sudan

Country located in Middle Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for South Sudan
Country NameSouth Sudan
Country Name (Local)
Country Flag🇸🇸
Country Area619745 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)SS
RegionMiddle Africa
Capital NameJuba
Capital Latitude4.85165
Capital Longitude31.58247
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is South Sudanese Pound.

Currency information for South Sudan and locale
Currency NameSouth Sudanese Pound
Currency Name (Local)South Sudanese pound
Currency CodeSSP
Currency Symbol£
Currency Numeric728
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NamePiaster

Languages Spoken


South Sudan has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+03:00.



South Sudan shares borders with 6 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇸🇸?

People often ask which country uses 🇸🇸 emoji flag. The answer is South Sudan.South Sudan is located in Middle Africa continent. The country area is 619745 km2, and the capital city is Juba (4.85165, 31.58247). Some of the neighboring countries are Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Sudan, Uganda, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in South Sudan are UTC+03:00. The currency used in South Sudan is South Sudanese pound (SSP). People in South Sudan speak mostly English. South Sudan is part of the Middle Africa region.