Flag of Namibia

🇳🇦 Namibia

Country located in Southern Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Namibia
Country NameNamibia
Country Name (Local)Namibia
Country Flag🇳🇦
Country Area825615 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)NA
RegionSouthern Africa
Capital NameWindhoek
Capital Latitude-22.55941
Capital Longitude17.08323
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Namibian Dollar.

Currency information for Namibia and locale
Currency NameNamibian Dollar
Currency Name (Local)Namibian dollar
Currency CodeNAD
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric516
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Namibia speaks 2 languages.


Namibia has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+01:00.



Namibia shares borders with 4 countries and it's not landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇳🇦?

People often ask which country uses 🇳🇦 emoji flag. The answer is Namibia.Namibia is located in Southern Africa continent. The country area is 825615 km2, and the capital city is Windhoek (-22.55941, 17.08323). Some of the neighboring countries are Angola, Botswana, South Africa, Zambia, and the country is not landlocked. Some of the timezones in Namibia are UTC+01:00. The currency used in Namibia is Namibian dollar (NAD). People in Namibia speak mostly English, Afrikaans. Namibia is part of the Southern Africa region.