Flag of Botswana

🇧🇼 Botswana

Country located in Southern Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Botswana
Country NameBotswana
Country Name (Local)Botswana
Country Flag🇧🇼
Country Area582000 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)BW
RegionSouthern Africa
Capital NameGaborone
Capital Latitude-24.65451
Capital Longitude25.90859
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Pula.

Currency information for Botswana and locale
Currency NamePula
Currency Name (Local)Botswana pula
Currency CodeBWP
Currency SymbolP
Currency Numeric72
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameThebe

Languages Spoken

Botswana speaks 2 languages.


Botswana has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+02:00.



Botswana shares borders with 4 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇧🇼?

People often ask which country uses 🇧🇼 emoji flag. The answer is Botswana.Botswana is located in Southern Africa continent. The country area is 582000 km2, and the capital city is Gaborone (-24.65451, 25.90859). Some of the neighboring countries are Namibia, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Botswana are UTC+02:00. The currency used in Botswana is Botswana pula (BWP). People in Botswana speak mostly English, Tswana. Botswana is part of the Southern Africa region.