Flag of Zimbabwe

🇿🇼 Zimbabwe

Country located in Southern Africa

See all countries


General information related to the country

Comprehensive data for Zimbabwe
Country NameZimbabwe
Country Name (Local)Zimbabwe
Country Flag🇿🇼
Country Area390757 km2
Country Code (ISO 3166-1)ZW
RegionSouthern Africa
Capital NameHarare
Capital Latitude-17.82772
Capital Longitude31.05337
Postal Code Format
Postal Code Regex


The currency used for the locale code is Zimbabwe Dollar.

Currency information for Zimbabwe and locale
Currency NameZimbabwe Dollar
Currency Name (Local)Zimbabwean dollar
Currency CodeZWL
Currency Symbol$
Currency Numeric932
Currency Subunit Value100
Currency Subunit NameCents

Languages Spoken

Zimbabwe speaks 3 languages.


Zimbabwe has one timezone with UTC offset UTC+02:00.



Zimbabwe shares borders with 4 countries and it's landlocked.

Ready to say

Greet your customers
in their mother language

Start 14-day trial
No credit card required
country flags

What country is 🇿🇼?

People often ask which country uses 🇿🇼 emoji flag. The answer is Zimbabwe.Zimbabwe is located in Southern Africa continent. The country area is 390757 km2, and the capital city is Harare (-17.82772, 31.05337). Some of the neighboring countries are Botswana, Mozambique, South Africa, Zambia, and the country is landlocked. Some of the timezones in Zimbabwe are UTC+02:00. The currency used in Zimbabwe is Zimbabwean dollar (ZWL). People in Zimbabwe speak mostly English, Shona, Northern Ndebele. Zimbabwe is part of the Southern Africa region.